Tell me about the scorpion pepper?

Clocking in at near 1,500,000 Scoville units, these peppers are no joke. The name comes from both the spicy sting of these peppers and that the peppers look like a scorpion’s stinger, growing gnarled and bulbous before tapering off sharply into a curved tip. They are bright red and fiercely potent.