Can you override a turkey?

Yes, U can over Brine a turkey. Brining a turkey means to add moisture. The juices and saltiness that you’ll deliver will help you with your meal. A 10-pound turkey will require about 12 to 14 hours, in the fridge. 12 lbs is 8, to 18, hours, & 16lbs needs 18 hours or more