What is under hydrated mean?

The human body is about 60% water. Water balance in the body is regulated primarily by the kidneys and sweat glands. They excrete urine and sweat. To stay alive, we must maintain our water balance by drinking water to replace what we've lost. If we drink too little water, we are "under-hydrated"