What is the measurement of a hector?

Hectare.Hectare,unit of area in the metric system equal to 100 ares,or 10,000 square metres,& the equivalent of 2.471 acres in the British Imperial System & the United States Customary measure.The term is derived from the Latin area & from hect,an irregular contraction of the Greek word for hundred.