Can you make whipped cream from half and half?

Half and half can also be whipped, but because it contains a lot less fat than heavy cream, it needs to be ice cold to whip. Even then it won't hold stiff peaks and will be quick to deflate.

---

You can use half and half as long as you also use a tablespoon of melted butter. This should be sufficient fat content to make stiff peaks form into half and half whipped cream.