What kind of snakes are in colorado?

Snakes in Colorado include yellow-bellied racer, ground snake, Great Plains Rat Snake, ringneck, great basin gopher, bullsnake, coachwhip, western hognose, garter snake, Northern Water Snake, Central Plains Milksnake, and 3 types of rattlesnakes -- these are the ones you need to watch out for.