What country has a square flag?

The flag of Switzerland is a square shaped. It consists of a white cross on a red background. It is one of the only two square-shaped sovereign flags in the world, the other being the flag of Vatican City.

---

Although most countries have rectangular flags, two countries have flags that are square in shape (all sides of equal length). These are Switzerland and Vatican City.