What are the chaos emeralds from sonic the hedgehog?

They are seven ancient emeralds and mystical relics tied to the Master Emerald that possess powerful properties and abilities.Get all seven Chaos Emeralds & you unlock the ability to become Super Sonic by pressing two jump buttons together, as well as unlocking a new final encounter.