How far is it from the earth to the moon?

On average, the distance from Earth to the moon is about 238,855 miles. However, the moon's orbit around Earth is elliptical. At its closest approach the moon comes as close as 225,623 miles. At its farthest away, the moon is 252,088 miles from Earth.