What is the average height of an adult male in the united states?

The average height for men has been tracked over the years and has been increasing. Looking at the broad average across the United States, the National Center for Health Statistics has reported that the average height for an adult male is 69.1 inches (175.4 centimeters), or roughly 5 feet 9 inches