How do you marinate garlic?

Place the food to be marinated in a resealable plastic bag. Set the bag in a bowl or shallow dish in case the bag leaks. Pour the marinade over the food; seal the bag and place it in the refrigerator. Turn the bag occasionally, so all the food is covered. When done, remove the food with tongs.