What is the origin of the sea?

There are basically 3 possible sources for the water that makes up our oceans. It could have separated out from the rocks that make up the bulk of the earth, arrived as part of a late-accreting veneer of water-rich meteorites, or, arrived as part of a late-accreting veneer of icy comets.