Why do people boo?

People boo to voice their displeasure with entertainers, politicians, speeches, music and sports teams. In sports, booing can sometimes shake even the strongest visiting team, which is why home crowds rely on it. Either way, it often signifies audience interest, which can occasionally be a good sign