What is vladimir putin's title?

Russian president, Vladimir Putin's title is, president. He is addressed as, President Vladimir Putin. Although recently, in 2022, a proposal has been made to change this, & start calling Russia's leader, pravitel, which means ruler. However, this has not yet been accepted by the Russian government.