When does a cat become full grown?

Kittens typically reach a length and weight close to their full-grown size by 9 to 12 months of age. After the 1-year mark, most cats continue to grow at a much slower rate until at least 18 months of age. Large breeds, such as Maine coon cats, typically take even longer to grow to their full size.