What are seabins?

The Seabin is a new form of removing plastic, oils, and other detritus from our seas and oceans. Like a floating rubbish bin, the Seabin is designed to be deployed in ports, marinas, and other coastal areas to capture the waste which comes within its vicinity as it moves up and down the tidal area.