What does v. e. r. t. i. s. e. s. spell?

V E R T I C E S spells vertices which is plural for vertex, a noun. Vertices is defined as the highest point or the point where 2 lines intersect. 1) An example of vertices are the tops of mountains. 2) An example of vertices are the lines that form an angle in a triangle. Source YourDictionary.com