What sound do rabbits make when they're scared?

Whimpering and thumping (a sharp stomp of the hind feet) are often associated with fear. Screaming, a terrifying, shrill, and unmistakable sound, is only emitted when the rabbit feels their life is in imminent danger (e.g. being chased by a predator).