What is the fruit that starts with the letter e.?

Elderberries are a fruit that comes from the Elder Hedge. Elder commonly grows near farms. Elders are often grown as a hedgerow plant in Britain since they take very fast, can be bent into shape easily and grow quite profusely, thus having gained the reputation of being 'an instant hedge'.