What happened to the gorilla harambe?

Harambe the gorilla was shot and killed on May 28, 2016, by a Cincinnati Zoo employee after a three-year-old boy fell into his enclosure. The decision to shoot him was made out of concern for the boy's safety, after Harambe became agitated and disoriented by the reactions of onlookers.