What is the lifespan of fire?

Fire isn't alive so it doesn't have a lifespan. Fire must have a source of fuel and oxygen in order to burn, so it will burn until those two things are no longer available. Either the fire burns everything up and goes out on its own, or someone uses a fire extinguisher to stop the fire from burning