Who made wi fi?

Many folks' ideas came together to create the wireless networking technology we know as Wireless-Fidelity, or Wi-fi for short. Two examples are Actress Hedy LaMarr, who patented an important early idea, and Vic Hayes, who chaired the board that set the standards for how Wi-Fi works.