Who is emmanuel noriega?

Manuel Noriega was the Panamanian dictator from 1983-1989. Captured by the U.S. during the Panama invasion, he served prison time in the U.S., France and Panama for drug smuggling, money laundering, and racketeering. He died in March 2017 after complications from surgery for a brain tumor.