What does the harpoon gun do in fortnite?

The Harpoon Gun, which may only appear in blue rarity, does 75 damage, and works sort of as a “get over here!” Scorpion hook where you can drag people toward you if you stick them. It does not work like a grappling hook, as it can't pull you to different locations.