What's the ravenclaw symbol?

In the Harry Potter novels written by J.K. Rowling, the symbol for House Ravenclaw is an eagle, and the House colors are blue and bronze. In the Warner Bros. films the symbol for House Ravenclaw is portrayed as a Raven, and the house colors are changed to blue and silver.