What is the difference between calrose rice and jasmine rice?

In calories, Calrose and Jasmine rice are comparable, with Jasmine having a slightly higher 171 calories versus 160 calories. The same goes for their nutrients. Jasmine has more fats but has basically the same amount of carbs and protein. Both Calrose and Jasmine are white rice.