Who controls g. p. s.?

GPS is developed and controlled by the United States Department of Defence. That's also the biggest reason Russia , China and Europa have their own GNSS. Since GPS is so much integrated into our society, it's too risky that the US DoD is able to use it strategically during conflicts.