How do you get ketchup stains out of clothes?

Make sure the clothing is washable. Remove as much ketchup as possible. Flush the underside of the stain with cold water. Rub a some liquid detergent into the stain and let it sit for a few minutes and then soak it in warm water for 30 minutes. Rinse the stained area. Repeat if needed.