How do you get snowballs in minecraft?

Find Snow. First, you need to find some snow to dig up. Hold a Shovel. You can only get snowballs by digging up the snow with a shovel. ... Dig up the Snow. The game control to dig up the snow depends on the version of Minecraft: ... Pick up the Snowballs.