Do bacteria have a nucleus?

Bacteria are considered to be prokaryotes, which means they do not have a nucleus

---

No. Bacteria are considered to be prokaryotes, which means they do not have a nucleus and other membrane-bound organelles. Instead, the DNA is found in the nuceloid, a region with no membrane, floating right in the cytoplasm, the fluid that fills the cell.