Is trick or ration a word?

Per Lexico, powered by Oxford, trickeration is an informal or colloquial word that means trickery or deception. The origin is from the 1930s from the word trickery plus -ation. The earliest use is found in the title of a song performed by jazz singer Cab Calloway.