What's a b. squared?

The (a - b)2 formula is used to find the square of a binomial. This (a - b)2 formula is one of the algebraic identities. This formula is also known as the formula for the square of the difference of two terms. The (a - b)2 formula is used to factorize some special types of trinomials.