How many pets in the world are there?

The United States has 86 million pet cats and 78 million dogs, Europe has 10 million cats and 7 million dogs, China has 11 million and 7 million, Japan has 10 million and 13 million. That is not counting the rest of the world and other types of pets. The US has far more pet fish than cats or dogs!