What is l. a. s. s.?

L.A.S.S. is an acronym for any of a variety of entities such as Large Aperture Superconductor Spectrometer; Language and Social Skills; Language Acquisition Support System; Low Altitude Space Surveillance; Laser Aim Scoring System; Launch Area Support Ship; and the Latin American Sleep Society.