What's the ratio for cooking quinoa?

2.5 cups water to 2 cups Quinoa. Perfect quinoa recipe making about 4 cups once cooked. In a 4-quart pan, bring 2.5 cups of water to boil. Add the 2 cups of quinoa and reduce the heat to a low simmer. Cover the pan and cook for 10-15 minutes.

---

The ratio for cooking quinoa is 1:2