How do you get grass stains out of clothes?

To remove grass stains, first pretreat with A 50 percent solution of white vinegar or rubbing alcohol (test on an inconspicuous spot first; alcohol may make colors run). If using vinegar allow to soak. If using alcohol allow to dry. Then pretreat with liquid laundry detergent. Then wash as usual.