When was a. c. d. c. popular?

AC DC are an Australian rock band formed in Sydney in 1973 by Scottish-born brothers Malcolm and Angus Young. Their highest popularity came in the years 1980 to 1983 and 1987 through 2008. The band has undergone several lineup changes, but is still popular today.