Tell me about the band l. seven?

L-Seven was an American post-punk band from Detroit, Michigan, United States. The band existed during 1980–1983. Some band members had been formerly active in Detroit punk bands The Blind, Algebra Mothers, and Retro. They lifted their name from the Rick James album Bustin' Out of L Seven.

---

a short-lived but foundational post-punk band from Detroit, MI. Active between 1980-83,