How long do you boil a refrigerated hot dog?

Fill a medium saucepan or skillet with the water and place over high heat (medium heat if using beer). Once the liquid is boiling, carefully add the hot dogs using kitchen tongs to avoid splashes. Boil 5 minutes for refrigerated dogs or 10 minutes for frozen dogs.