Does a hundred percent polyester shrink?

Because polyester is synthetic, unlike cotton or wool it takes fairly high heat to cause it to shrink. When washed in cold water and dried on low heat, 100% polyester should not shrink.

---

Hundred percent polyester will not shrink, this polyester resistant to shrinking