What's the highest minimum wage in the country?

The state with the highest minimum wage in 2022 was Washington State with a minimum wage of $14.49. If taking into account Washington DC which is not a state, it is the winner with a minimum wage of $15.50 for 2022 that was set to increase to $16.10 in the month of July.