Who is the oldest person in the whole wide world?

A Venezuelan man has been recorded by the Guinness World Records as the world's oldest living man. As of 17 May 2022, Juan Vincente Mora is a record-breaking 112 years and 355 days old, with his 113th birthday fast approaching.