How do you vacuum a floor?

You vacuum a floor by moving the vacuum in an overlapping pattern. First grasp the handle of the vacuum, then push the vacuum forward. At the apex of your reach, pull the vacuum in the opposite direction so the vacuum overlaps your previous forward stroke by approximately 20 percent, repeat.