Is it possible to have an irrational number as a solution?

Can irrational numbers be expressed? An irrational number is a real number that cannot be expressed as a ratio of integers; for example, √2 is an irrational number. We cannot express any irrational number in the form of a ratio, such as p/q, where p and q are integers, q≠0.