How do you remove dip nail polish?

Follow these steps: 1)Trim nails 2)File topcoat 3)Protect cuticle-petroleum jelly. 4)Douse cotton ball in 100% acetone, place on nail, wrap with 3" foil square. Wrap hand-warm towel. Wait minimum of 10 minutes 5)When polish edges curl, gently push it off with rubber-ended cuticle pusher.