What is the heaviest thing in the whole wide world?

The heaviest thing ever directly weighed was the Revolving Service Structure (RSS) of launch pad 39B at NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA. The structure was lifted up on 21 jacking points which, between them, measured the mass of the RSS as 2,423 tonnes (5,342,000 lbs).