How do you build on fortnite?

To build on Fortnite, press TAB to open Creative Inventory. Look in the Prefab or Galleries tabs to find buildings or building parts. Here are the commands for building: Place Building: Left Mouse Button. Repair/Upgrade: H. Rotate Building: R. Change Building Material: Right Mouse Button.