How many deaths are there everyday?

Every second, 1.8 humans die and 4.2 humans are born. Heart disease and stroke are the world's biggest killers, accounting for a combined 15.2 million deaths in 2016. Lower respiratory infections remained the most deadly communicable disease, causing 3.0 million deaths worldwide.