What was the first school ever created?

Scholars can trace formal education back to Egypt's Middle Kingdom under the direction of Kheti, treasurer to Mentuhotep II (2061-2010 BC). The Boston Latin School, established in April 23rd 1635, was the first school in what is now the United States.