Can two brown eyed people have a blue eyed child?

Two brown-eyed people could certainly have a blue-eyed child if each of them had the blue-eyed gene. The brown-eyed gene is dominant, so if you have one gene for blue eyes and one for brown, you would have brown eyes yourself, but could pass on the blue-eyed gene to a child.